Maple Grove Senior Girls Varsity Nordic Skiing

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

Nordic Skiing: Three Crimson qualify for State! (VIDEO)

Our qualifiers are (L-R) Christina Bolcer, CJ Young and Charlie Caven (Photo by Crimson Nordic) Congratulations to the three Crimson student-athletes who qualified for the State meet! Racing in cold temperatures at Theodore Wirth Park on February 6th, junior CJ Young placed 2nd with a 5K time of 15:40, followed by junior Charlie Caven in 12th place

Nordic Skiing: Crimson compete at Elm Creek Classic Meet

Maple Grove took second place at a conference 5K Classic at Elm Creek Jan. 23. CJ Young led the boys and Christina Bolcer paced the girls by taking second place. They both skied casually because they were still recovering from the Junior National races a few days prior… [Click her fore more from Press News

Nordic Skiing: Young and Bolcer medal in NWSC races

The Maple Grove boys’ Nordic ski team won and the girls placed second in a six-team Northwest Suburban Conference 7.5-K freestyle ski meet Wednesday, January 9th, at Elm Creek Park Reserve. Crimson juniors CJ Young (17:23) and Christina Bolcer (20:33) were individual medalists. Young out-sprinted Joe Lynch of Spring Lake Park by 2 seconds, while

Nordic Skiing: Compete in country’s largest high school ski race

Senior Tyler Burkum competed at Giants Ridge (Photo courtesy of Maple Grove Nordic Ski Team) The Maple Grove Nordic ski teams competed at the nation’s largest high school cross country ski invitational Saturday, January 6th, at Giants Ridge in Biwabik. The meet, hosted by Mesabi East High School, was star-studded with 900 skiers and the

Triple A Award Winners: Congrats Charlotte Rolfs and Tyler Burkum

Congratulations to Charlotte Rolfs (above right) and Tyler Burkum (above left) who have been honored as Maple Grove’s 2018-2019 Triple A Award Winners.  The Triple A Award was established in 1988 (Academics, Arts & Athletics – Triple A) and is sponsored by the Minnesota State High School League.   This award is given to high school seniors (one boy